What is the order to watch the Pirates of the Caribbean movies?


Pirates of the Caribbean is on the list of the most popular sagas of the last decades. Below we bring you the correct order to watch each of the movies.

What is the order to watch the Pirates of the Caribbean movies?
© DisneyWhat is the order to watch the Pirates of the Caribbean movies?

Pirates of the Caribbean It was born based on the attraction of the same name in the Walt Disney Theme Park and is currently recognized as one of the most successful sagas of recent times. The adventures of Captain Jack Sparrow, played by Johnny Deppreached the five movies that you can currently watch on the streaming service Disney+. The production was behind a sixth installment led by margot robbie, but in the last hours it was known that it was cancelled. Given this, we will review what has been done and how to watch the franchise tapes in the correct order.

+What is the order to see Pirates of the Caribbean

1- Pirates of the Caribbean: The Curse of the Black Pearl (2003)

The adventurous Captain Jack Sparrow pirates in Caribbean waters, but his adventures end when his enemy, Captain Barbossa, after stealing his ship, the Black Pearl, attacks the city of Port Royal and kidnaps Elizabeth Swann, the Governor’s daughter. Will Turner, Elizabeth’s childhood friend, teams up with Jack to rescue her and retrieve the Black Pearl. But Barbossa and his crew are victims of a spell that condemns them to live forever and transform into living skeletons every night. The spell can only be broken if they return a piece of Aztec gold and settle a blood debt. The rescue of the beautiful Elizabeth will be a difficult task, because the curse is real and it will be difficult to face those who cannot die.

2- Pirates of the Caribbean: The chest of death (2006)

Will Turner and Elizabeth Swann are going to get married, but both are taken prisoner by Lord Cutler Beckett and accused of freeing Captain Jack Sparrow. To save his life, Will will have to find Jack and get his mysterious compass, which hides great power as well as the key to a pirate’s blood debt with a fearsome and sinister Davy Jones, the legendary captain of the ghost ship The Flying Dutchman. .

3- Pirates of the Caribbean: At the end of the world (2007)

Following in the wake of “Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Man’s Chest,” our heroes Will Turner and Elizabeth Swann have teamed up with Captain Barbossa to seek out and free Captain Jack Sparrow from the power of Davy Jones. As the Flying Dutchman and the East India Company wreak havoc across the Seven Seas, Will and Elizabeth sail to Singapore, where they must confront the cunning Chinese pirate Sao Feng. Now, in the very ends of the earth, they must all choose a side in the final battle, as not only their lives and fortunes, but also the future of classic piracy, hangs in the balance.

4- Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides (2011)

When Jack Sparrow (Johnny Depp) reconnects with a woman he had met years ago (Penelope Cruz), he is not sure if it is love or if she is an unscrupulous con artist who is using him to find the legendary Fountain of Youth. To all this, Jack is captured by the Queen Anne’s Revenge, the ship of the fearsome pirate Blackbeard (Ian McShane), who forces him to join his crew, which will make him live an unexpected adventure in which he does not know who inspires him more. fear if Blackbeard or that woman who returns from the past.

5- Pirates of the Caribbean: Salazar’s Revenge (2017)

Captain Jack Sparrow will face a group of ghost-pirates commanded by one of his old nemesis, the terrifying Captain Salazar, recently escaped from the Bermuda Triangle. Sparrow’s only chance to make it out alive is to find the legendary Trident of Poseidon, a powerful artifact that gives its owner control of the seas.

Leave a Comment