What happens to WhatsApp if you disable read receipts

  • Download latest version of GB WhatsApp APK 2022 on your Android phone
  • How to know if you have the latest version of WhatsApp Plus 2022

WhatsApp It is one of those applications that many users always want to have on their cell phones. Through it you can chat with anyone who has your number registered without any limit and, above all, without any advertising.

However, there are details that you should know when you tend to configure WhatsApp from the Settings section. Do you know what happens if you disable read receipts? Here at MAG we will give you all the possible guidelines in case you want to do it.

LOOK: How to Transfer Your WhatsApp Messages from Android to iPhone Officially

WHAT HAPPENS IF I DEACTIVATE THE READ RECEIPTS IN WHATSAPP

  • The first thing you will notice is that your friend will not see the famous blue double check when you read their conversations.
  • You also won’t see anyone’s double blue check until you turn read receipts back on.
  • Another detail is that your contacts won’t know that you’ve seen their WhatsApp status either.

Remember that when you disable read receipts you will not see the double blue check in WhatsApp. (Photo: MAG – Rommel Yupanqui)
  • This also happens with the photos or videos that are sent to you daily and that usually appear in a blue box when they are opened.
  • Remember that if you turn read receipts back on, past messages won’t change color at all, they’ll just be for new conversations.

HOW TO DEACTIVATE THE READ CONFIRMATIONS IN WHATSAPP

  • To do this, go to WhatsApp.
  • Then go to the Settings.
  • There you will see the Account tab, then Privacy.
  • At that moment you will see that the “Read confirmation” option is enabled.
  • Just turn off the button and go.
  • With this you will no longer see the double blue check or the other details that we have mentioned.

HOW TO ACTIVATE THE NEW FUNCTION OF TEMPORARY MESSAGES IN WHATSAPP

  • To begin with, you should know that this new version of temporary messages is only found, at the moment, in version 2.22.16.8 of WhatsApp Beta for Android.
  • Although when you activate temporary messages in WhatsApp, they tend to disappear completely, that is, there is nothing left.
  • But now every time you activate this function, the new chats will disappear, thus leaving the oldest ones to avoid losing any type of data.
  • For this you just have to go to WhatsApp.
  • Then go to Settings, Privacy and select on “Default Duration”.

Follow us on our social networks:


Leave a Comment