Sherfane Rutherford Replaces Jonny Bairstow: Sherfane Rutherford Replaces Jonny Bairstow in IPL 2021; Aiden Markram in for Dawid Malan in IPL 2021; These two stalwarts will replace David Malan and Jonny Bairstow, Punjab-Hyderabad announced

Five English cricketers withdrew from the second half of the 2021 season of the Indian Premier League (IPL) following the cancellation of the 5th Test between India and England. Josh Butler was followed by David Malan, Jonny Bairstow and Chris Woakes just ahead of the tournament starting 19 September. Sunrisers Hyderabad have brought in West Indies explosive batsman Sherfane Rutherford in place of Jonny Bairstow and Aiden Markram in place of David Malan by Punjab Kings.

SRH announced from their official Twitter handle, ‘Explosive Caribbean is now a riser! Sherfane Rutherford will replace Jonny Bairstow in our squad for the second phase of IPL 2021. Right arm medium pacer Rutherford has scored 1102 runs in T20 format at a strike rate of 138.26. He was part of the Mumbai Indians team that won the IPL in 2020, although he did not get to play a single match. Overall, he has played seven matches for Mumbai Indians in IPL in 2019, scoring 73 runs at a strike rate of 135.18 and taking one wicket.

Punjab Kings replaced Malan in the opening day with South Africa’s Aiden Markram. Delhi Capitals are yet to announce Woakes’ replacement. “Ahead of the resumption of the 2021 edition of the Indian Premier League, Punjab Kings today announced the inclusion of South African cricketer Aiden Markram in the squad,” Punjab Kings said in a statement. “Markram will replace David Malan, who is taking some time off to be with his family ahead of the T20 World Cup and the Ashes series,” the franchise said.

Kovid killed India vs England Manchester test, heart of fans broken

That’s why all the three cricketers were out.
According to a report in England, all three players have withdrawn to prepare for the Men’s T20 World Cup next month. Playing in the OPL will mean that they will be away from home for a long time, as the T20 World Cup starts soon after the end of the IPL, starting with the first match on 19 September. The news that players arriving in UAE for the IPL are required to undergo mandatory six-day quarantine may have also contributed to his decision. Three players have joined as England players to pull out of the IPL for various reasons along with Jos Buttler, Jofra Archer and Ben Stokes.

IPL 2021 News: These two stalwarts will replace David Malan and Jonny Bairstow, Punjab-Hyderabad announced

Leave a Comment