Marvel Updates Timeline of MCU Movies and Shows

With the release of Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness in theaters and the series Ms. Marvel in Disney+the Marvel Cinematic Universe has released an updated version of its timeline, putting in chronological order the films and series from the studio already available or coming soon to Disney streaming.

According to this update, the current MCU timeline looks like this:

Continues after advertising

Captain America: The First Avenger
captain marvel
Iron Man
Iron man 2
The Avengers
Thor the Dark World
Iron Man 3
Captain America: The Winter Soldier
Guardians of the Galaxy
Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. two
Avengers: Age of Ultron
Ant Man
Captain America: Civil War
Black Widow
black Panther
Doctor Strange
Thor: Ragnarok
Ant-Man and the Wasp
Avengers: Infinity War
Avengers: Endgame
What If…?
Falcon and the Winter Soldier
Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings
Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness
Archer hawk
moon knight
Ms. Marvel

It’s not long before Thor: Love and Thunder opens in theaters, but Marvel is still sticking with its typical suspense and hasn’t revealed where in the timeline the new movie fits.

And Spider-Man?

The list, originally published as a disclosure of Marvel titles available on Disney+does not include Spider-Man movies, as these are not part of the streaming platform’s catalog at the moment.

Spider-Man: Homecoming (2017) arrives on July 8 to the streaming platform catalog.

Spider-Man: Far From Home (2019), the second in the trilogy, is available at Amazon Prime Video.

Spider-Man: No Return Home (2021), the hero’s latest film, enters the catalog of HBO Max on the 22nd of July.

About the author

Carol M.

Carol M.

Graduated in Languages: Portuguese and English, I’m addicted to Korean dramas, k-pop, anime, books and Harry Potter, with room for animated films and cliché novels. I write about everything I love for as long as I can remember.

Leave a Comment