Giro d’Italia, stage 6: Démare double. General classification and order of arrival.

Scalea, May 12, 2022 – La stage 6 of the Giro d’Italia 2022 proceeds at a very slow pace until the last km, when the group, reabsorbed the brave lone striker Diego Rosaprepares for the sprint: the Groupama-FDJ confirms the best train to launch the cyclamen jersey Arnaud Démarewho this time needs the photo finish to celebrate his victory, the second in a row, against Caleb Ewan and to actually become the most successful French ever al Tour. Definitely more insidious and much more suitable for attacks from a distance stage 7the Diamond-Power: the runners, apart from the many ups and downs and the very few kilometers of plains, will in fact have to climb 4 GPMincluding those of Mount Sirino and of Great Mountain of Viggiano.

Learn more:

Giro d’Italia 2022: stages, route and altitudes

Learn more:

Giro d’Italia, stage 7: route, altitude, TV times and favorites

The chronicle

After 22 km of running Diego Rosa (Eolo-Kometa Cycling Team) launches into a solitary attack that ends at 28 km from the finish, when the work for the sprinters’ sprint begins: once again the cyclamen jersey wins. Arnaud Démare (Groupama-FDJ), which is making a great comeback Caleb Ewan (Lotto Soudal) and for a matter of centimeters puts on the scoresheet the second consecutive victory, the one that makes him the most successful Frenchman ever in the Tour.

Order of arrival stage 6 Giro d’Italia 2022

1) Arnaud Démare (GFC) in 5h02’33 ”
2) Caleb Ewan (LTS) st
3) Mark Cavendish (QST) st
4) Biniam Girmay (IWG) st
5) Giacomo Nizzolo (IPT) st
6) Phil Bauhaus (TBV) st
7) Andrea Vendrame (ACT) st
8) Simone Consonni (COF) st
9) Vincenzo Albanese (EOK) st
10) Edward Theuns (TFS) st

Giro d’Italia 2022 general classification

1) Juan Pedro Lopez Perez (TFS) in 23h23’40 ”
2) Lennard Kamna (BOH) +38 ”
3) Rein Taaramae (IWG) +58 ”
4) Simon Philip Yates (BEX) + 1’42 ”
5) Mauri Vansevenant (QST) + 1’47 ”
6) Wilco Kelderman (BOH) + 1’51 ”
7) Joao Pedro Goncalves Almeida (UAD) + 1’54 ”
8) Pello Bilbao Lopez De Armentia (TBV) + 1’56 ”
9) Richie Porte (IGD) + 2’04 ”
10) Romain Bardet (DSM) + 2’06 ”
19) Giulio Ciccone (TFS) + 2’32 ”

Giro d’Italia 2022, the Dumoulin crisis on Etna

Leave a Comment