Eurovision: Jérémie Makiese qualifies for the Eurovision 2022 final with his title “Miss You”

The Antwerper took Belgium to the final, alongside representatives from the Czech Republic, Azerbaijan, Poland, Finland, Estonia, Australia, Sweden, Romania and Serbia.

All join Ukraine, Switzerland, Armenia, Iceland, Lithuania, Portugal, Norway, Greece, Moldova and the Netherlands, already qualified Tuesday after the first semi-final .

The big final evening is scheduled for Saturday.

The Eurovision Song Contest is organized by the European Broadcasting Union (EBU), which brings together Europe’s public broadcasters. Belgium have only won once, thanks to Sandra Kim and her “J’aime la vie” in 1986.

This year, the predictions place Ukraine as the winner of the competition; a position that would sound like a symbol, at a time when the country finds itself under the fire of Russian bombardments. It remains to be seen whether the votes of the public and professional juries will prove the bookmakers right.

Leave a Comment