Crop Assistance Scheme: Now insure your crops for free, apply like this

Fasal Sahayata Yojana: Many beneficial schemes are started from time to time by the Central or State Governments to help the farmers, whose main objective is to provide assistance to the farmers. In this episode, another scheme has been added, whose name is Mukhyamantri Udyam Kranti Yojana, or its main objective is to compensate the farmers for the loss caused by natural calamity.

Every year in India, due to excessive rains, floods and hailstorms, farmers’ crops are damaged. For such a calamity, it has been decided by the Bihar State Government to give compensation to the farmers for crop loss on the basis of per hectare. Under this scheme, farmers will be compensated for the loss caused by natural calamities.

[display-posts orderby="comment_count"]

Know what is crop assistance scheme

Crop insurance scheme has been implemented by the government for the farmers in the country, under which the farmers are compensated for the crop loss. On the lines of this scheme, the Fasal Assistance Scheme has been started by the Bihar State Government. In this scheme, the crops of farmers are insured, or compensation is given in case of crop failure due to natural calamity.

There are many states by which PM Fasal Bima Yojana has not been implemented in their state. He operates a variety of crop insurance schemes at his level or compensates for the loss caused to the farmers according to the scheme. These states also include the state of Bihar, which gives crop loss compensation to the farmers of its state. To get compensation, farmers have to register the crop sown.

This crops can be registered

Mukhyamantri Udyam Kranti Yojana covers the main crops grown in the state. Rabi corn, tur, wheat, lentil, potato, gram, rye-mustard, onion or sugarcane crops have been included under the Crop Assistance Scheme, farmers can register these crops now.

How much compensation will be given on loss

The Bihar State Government will provide compensation amount to the farmers of the state to compensate for the loss caused by natural calamities under the Fasal Assistance Scheme. Compensation amount fixed by the state government will be Rs 7,500 per hectare in case of 20 percent crop loss due to natural calamity and Rs 10,000 per hectare for more than 20 percent crop loss.

You can register on these dates

Different dates have been fixed for the registration of different crops under the Fasal Assistance Scheme, which is as follows.

  1. Mustard – 31 December 2021
  2. Chana- 31st January 2022
  3. Potato – 31 January 2022
  4. Onion – 15 February 2022
  5. Lentil – 15 February 2022
  6. Rabi Corn – 26 February 2022
  7. Wheat – 26 February 2022
  8. Reed / Sugarcane – 28 February 2022
  9. Tur – 28 March 2022

Crops will be insured without any charges

Under Mukhyamantri Udyam Kranti Yojana, both ryot and non ryot farmers can register themselves. Farmers will not have to pay any kind of fee for registration. It is completely free. Farmers will be compensated for the loss up to a maximum of 2 hectares under the crop assistance scheme.

Documents required for registration in crop assistance scheme

Under the Bihar Fasal Sahayata Yojana, both ryot and non ryot farmers can get their crops insured. For this, the ryot and non ryot farmers will need the following documents.

  • Aadhar card of the applicant
  • Bank account details of the applicant
  • Applicant’s mobile number
  • passport size photograph of the applicant

for ryot farmer

  • Self-declaration certificate
  • land ownership certificate
  • Self-declaration form (correct and complete details of selected crop and sown area)
  • Ryot land owner’s certificate or revenue receipt (issued after March 31, 2021) FarmerSelfDeclaration.pdf Download the form for declaration form from here.

For non ryot farmers

  • Self-declaration certificate

How to register in Crop Assistance Scheme

Farmers of Bihar state can get their crops insured online under the assistance scheme. For which the farmer will have to go to the nearest CSC center or can also apply online by himself. If you want to apply online yourself then you have to visit its official website You have to go and apply. Before registration, it is necessary for the farmer to have the registration number of number 13, which is the farmer. can be obtained by registering.

[display-posts orderby="rand"]

If you want to know about more such schemes, then do not forget to bookmark Purijankari.

Leave a Comment