Bhupendra Patel sworn in as the 17th CM of Gujarat know the full program see full list

Bhupendra Patel sworn-in: Gujarat will get its 17th Chief Minister today. Bhupendra Patel, who was elected the leader of the legislature party after the resignation of Vijay Rupani, will take oath as the chief minister on Monday at 2.20 pm. Union Home Minister Amit Shah and Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan will be specially present on this occasion. The full name of 59-year-old Bhupendra Patel is Bhupendrabhai Rajnikantbhai Patel and the workers fondly call him Dada. They are from the Patidar community and they have a lot of influence here. However, when Bhupendra Patel’s name was announced, these people were also surprised, because the names of the leaders who were being named in the race for the new Chief Minister did not have the name of Bhupendra Patel.

Ahmedabad-born Bhupendra Patle has been elected MLA for the first time from Ghatlodia seat. The seat was earlier held by Anandiben Patel, who is currently the Governor of Uttar Pradesh with additional charge of Madhya Pradesh. Bhupendra Patel won his first seat in 2017 by a margin of 117,000 votes and defeated Congress candidate Shashikant Patel by the largest margin. He had secured over 72 per cent vote share.

List of Gujarat CMs

Leave a Comment