Artemis Fowl: Books and Movies in Order

Eoin Colfer’s Artemis Fowl series shaped the childhood of many. Here you can find out in which order you should read and watch the fantasy series.

Artemis Fowl is a series of eight novels created by Eoin Colfer. The book series is about the initially 12-year-old boy Artemis Fowl. This is the youngest family member of the Fowls, an Irish gangster dynasty. Despite his young age, Artemis is a highly intelligent and cunning master criminal. Throughout the eight books, Artemis Fowl experiences a variety of adventures, both natural and supernatural. Artemis has to realize that there are magical beings in his world. Beings and creatures that are actually only known from sagas and legends. In addition to elves, demons and dwarves, Artemis also has to deal with his own problems. Especially with growing up. We will tell you the correct order of the “Artemis Fowl” series below.

“Artemis Fowl” is immensely popular with fans around the globe. It was only a matter of time before the books were made into a film. Since June 12, 2020 you can stream “Artemis Fowl” on Disney+. You can see what else the streaming provider has to offer in our video.

Artemis Fowl: Book Series Order

As already mentioned in the introduction, Eoin Colfer’s “Artemis Fowl” consists of eight volumes. Together they create a world full of magic that inspires. We strongly encourage you to read the books and not to judge too quickly. The series is suitable for both children and adults. You can either buy the books in your local bookstore or online. For absolute book fanatics, we recommend the entire series. But beware: addictive potential! In addition to the eight volumes, there are also a few short stories and accompanying literature that fit into the order. We have put the “Artemis Fowl” series, including the prequel and spin-offs, in the correct order for you in the following list:

Fantasy fans should not miss these 13 adventurous films:

“Artemis Fowl”: Book Series Adaptation Order

+++Attention, spoiler warning for the film “Artemis Fowl”!+++

So far there is only one film adaptation of the book series “Artemis Fowl”. The film of the same name, released on June 12, 2020, is intended to adapt the first volume in the series. However, the film deviates greatly from the book in many aspects and may well resemble the characters described in the book not to the satisfaction of book fans represent. The plot is partly based on the first volume. It’s about the young Artemis Fowl (Ferdia Shaw), who is looking for new income opportunities for his gangster family due to financial difficulties. He comes across a mysterious book in which he learns that there is a new world full of elves and dwarves underground. Artemis is particularly interested in the elves because they are hoarding a huge hoard of gold.

The production of another book adaptation is not yet planned, which is why no order has to be observed when viewing. However, if there is to be another film adaptation at some point, you should probably start with this film. After much criticism from fans, however, it is unclear whether there will ever be another part of “Artemis Fowl” and whether it will stick to the order of the books that has existed so far.

Do you know these mythical creatures? Test your knowledge in the quiz:

Fantasy quiz: From which movie do you know these 15 mythical creatures?

did you like this article? Discuss with us about current cinema releases, your favorite series and films that you are longingly waiting for – on Instagram and Facebook. Follow us too flipboard and Google news.

Leave a Comment