akali dal releases candidates list: Punjab election news: Akali Dal releases list of 64 candidates for 2022 election, Sukhbir Badal to contest from Jalalabad


  • Akali Dal released its first list of 64 candidates for Punjab Assembly elections
  • Akali Dal President Sukhbir Badal will fight from Jalalabad, Lok Sabha MP from Ferozepur
  • Election is very important for Akali Dal, Mayawati will fight assembly elections with BSP

Akali Dal has released its first list of 64 candidates for next year’s assembly elections in Punjab. Akali Dal president Sukhbir Badal has been made the candidate from Jalalabad. Presently he is the Lok Sabha MP from Ferozepur. The Malwa region has been given special attention in this list. The names of 44 candidates from this region, 11 from Majha and nine from Doaba are included in the list.

The 2022 election is very important for the Akali Dal. After breaking away from the NDA, the Akali Dal has tied up with Mayawati’s BSP for the assembly elections. Of the 117 seats in Punjab, 20 were given to the BSP.

Was separated from NDA in protest against agricultural laws
The Akali Dal broke its ties with the NDA last year in protest against the new agricultural laws. Union Minister Harsimrat Kaur Badal also resigned from her post. Sukhbir Badal had announced to contest from here on March 14 during a rally in Jalalabad.

Akali dal list 2
Sukhbir Singh Badal

Sukhbir Singh Badal

Leave a Comment